Movicarga PEM Award winners 2022

Spain’s leading crane and aerial Lift magazine Movicarga announced its sixth annual PEM (Premios Elevacion Movicarga) awards at the end of September.

More than 350 delegates attended the event in Madrid which announced the winners, representing all of the movers and shakers of the Spanish lifting and access industry.

The awards, which included the best new crane, aerial lift and telehandler products as well as the lifts of the year for cranes of various types and sizes attracted large Short Lists - or in most cases Long Lists from which the winner was chosen.

The winners are:

Best new articulated loader crane/knuckle boom went to: Palfinger PK 58.002 TEC 7

Best new telescopic handler went to...: Manitou ULM

Best new spider crane went to...: Jekko SPX328

Best new truck mounted platform went to..: Socage’s Speed range

Best new self-propelled aerial work platform went to...: Haulotte’s Compact scissor lift range

Best new digitalisation device & system went to...: Fassi’s Interactive - Service-System

Jobs of the year

Best lift with a spider crane was won by...: Grúas García
Grúas García

Best lift with an articulated loader crane was won by...: Grúas Tomás
Grúas Tomás

Best lift with a mobile crane of under 100 tonnes was won by...: Grúas Hombrados
Grúas Hombrados

Best lift with a mobile crane over 100 tonnes was won by...: Espagrúas

Best lift with a crane over 300 tonnes was won by...: Grupo Ibarrondo

Best lift with a crawler crane under 300 tonnes was won by...: Rodio Kronsa
Rodio Kronsa

Best lift with a mobile self-erecting tower crane was won by...: Gruas Serrat
Gruas Serrat

Best heavy transport job was won by... : Transportes y Grúas Aguado
Transportes y Grúas Aguado

Best Forklift company of the year was won by ...: Comercial Orbel
Comercial Orbel

The Eleva Associations Award sponsored by crane rental association Anagrual, access association ANAPAT manufacturer’s association ANMOPYC and fork truck association AECE, went to: Jose Manuel Garcia Suarez, the chief executive of Grupo Roxu. As it considered him to be one of the persons who has contributed the most to the associations.
Jose Manuel Garcia Suarez (Centre)

The Movicarga Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to...: Angel Parra, chief executive of Eurogrúas Parra
Angel Parra (L)


This website is using cookies to provide an optimised user experience. By continuing you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More Info